REVIEWS

"They spent the time to troubleshoot every possibility before determining what the issues were and corrected all problems with detailed explanations. I will call upon these guyse again in the future with full confidence in the job being done right."
- Durham Home Improvement Jul 29, 2013

"I found Emmons Electric a great company for our electrical needs they do all our electrical work in the GTA east. They were able to perform on a tight time line with amazing quality working in a fully finished environment, they keep all jobs within budget and have actually came under in some cases. I would highly recommend Emmons for all electrical requirements."
- Rob Copeland from Whitby Sep 11, 2013

"I am a renovation contractor and have used Emmons Electric for over a year now on a number of jobs. Brad is friendly, knowledgeable and most importantly dependable. Communication and deadlines are very important in my business and Brad has never let me down. I highly recommend Emmons Electric for any electrical work."
- Hayden Trim & Renovations Jan 13, 2014

"Brad (the owner of Emmons Electric) was referred to me by a co-worker when I was looking for an electrician earlier this year. I had a variety of work to do to bring an older home up to date and convert it into a duplex. Brad handled everything including removal of knob and tube, running all new wiring, adding an extra panel, upgrading the service from the street, installing interconnected smoke alarms and even a furnace shut off. Everything went in without a hitch and Brad was great with helping me plan everything and really listened to how I wanted everything done. I believe that he prices are reasonable and I can honestly say that I would recommend him for any of your residential electrical needs"
- Jordan from Oshawa Jan 17, 2014

"I hired Brad to get a permit and do the wiring in my basement during the process of having it finished. He was constructive during the planning stages, flexible during the installation phase whenever I changed my mind and professional throughout the entire project. Brad showed up on time and helped keep the project on schedule. His staff was courteous and kept the job site tidy and everything passed inspection with no issues. I would definitely recommend brad for any electrical project large or small."
- G.D. from Courtice Jan 18, 2014

"It is with pleasure to recommend Emmons Electric to complete work required in your home or business. I have had the pleasure to work with Brad on a professional level as well electrical work in my home. On a business level Brad arrives on time and presents himself in a professional manner. I have sent Brad to several job locations each time the staff report positive feed back. Brad completes the job in a timely manner and often looks for ways to save the company money. It is refreshing to work with an electrician that is honest and understands the value of other people’s money.
On a personal level I required an electrical panel to be installed in my home. This job required a full day that I did not need to take the day off work. Brad arrived early to my home leaving me lots of time to meet with him before I left for work. Brad is bonded and trustworthy and I was able to leave him to complete my job in my home while I returned to work. Brad looked after contacting hydro to have the power turned off and than back on. When the power was turned back on my carbon monoxide alarm needed to be re-set. Brad took it upon himself to ensure I was aware of this for my safety.
I have dealt with other companies in the past and it was left to me to contact hydro. It is the extra’s that I have stated that go a long way when you are going to have a costly job completed.
I priced Emmons to other companies and Brad was cheaper as well he looked after everything.
I can describe Brad as an honest man with strong family values that is refreshing to see. I would recommend Brad to complete work in your home or business. I will continue to use Brad as he is affordable and does an excellent job. Brad follows all the safety codes to the letter leaving me with a peace of mind knowing the work completed has been inspected. You could not go wrong contacting Brad I know I will always use him over other companies that I have dealt with in the past. "
- Linda (September 24, 2011)

"Brad and Emmons Electric Inc., thanks for your hard work installing new lights in our shop. Work was completed on time, completed efficiently and right on track with estimate. Thanks for getting the job done as promised. I've recommended you already to friends."
- Kim Ajax, Ontario (February 19 2013)

"I would highly recommend Brad Emmons of Emmons Electric Inc. Brad is always prompt, courteous and professional. Whenever we have required his services, he has provided quality workmanship, at a very competitive price. His work is also completed on schedule/as promised."
- Kris Braiden Whitby, Ontario (February 13 2013)

"Brad was incredibly responsive and absolutely correct in his diagnosis of the problem. I had an outage in half of my home and was being told it was my problem. Turns out, the problem is with the electric company feeder lines. I was happy to pay Brad to set things straight. I will recommend him to anyone needing electrical help. Thanks Brad!"
- Mark Ajax, Ontario (February 13 2013)

"I have used Emmons Electric Inc. to assist in the wiring of my basement. They were reasonably priced, timely and very professional. I am a Realtor and recommend Emmons Electric Inc. to all my clients who require electrical work."
- Scott White Whitby, Ontario (February 11, 2013)

"Brad from Emmons Electric Inc. was VERY professional, and very easy to deal with. We used him for installing several pot lights in our family room, under counter lighting in the kitchen, as well as installing additional plugs, and upgrading the electrical panel. On each visit, he was always on time, and worked very efficiently. His rates were more than fair. I would definately recommend Emmons Electric Inc. to anyone looking for electrical work to be done. You will not be disappointed!"
- Mark Oshawa, Ontario (February 10, 2013)

"Just a quick note to say thanks for the great job you did rewiring my upstairs bedrooms & installing the ceiling lights/fans. You were very professional and pleasant to have in my home and I would hire you anytime I require electrical work. I have already recommended you to my friends and have no doubt your work will always be excellent. Thanks again and take care,"
- Susan Dexter Pickering, Ontario (February 10, 2013)

"We called Emmons Electric Inc. on the advice of a friend and we couldn\'t be happier. We were finishing our basement and called numerous people and it was always Brad who would come through for us. He was professional, courteous, reasonable and would go the extra distance to \'find a way\' without ever sacrificing safety or money. We would certainly ask him to do work for us again and I would definitely recommend him to friends and family. As we said - it never hurts to just call and ask, right?"
- Adam Baran Bowmanville, Ontario (February 02, 2013)

"Just wanted to send you an email to say a big thanks for the amazing electrical work you did to help us complete the finishing of our new basement. Your workmanship is top-notch, your rates more than fair, and it was such a pleasure to have you in our home. We will most certainly be requesting your expertise for any future projects. Thanks again."
- Melissa Smith Bowmanville, Ontario (February 02, 2013)

"We recently hired Emmons Electric Inc. to do some electrical work in our house and the owner Brad Emmons was found to be very professional, courteous, & extremely qualified for the work he performed in a timely matter. He was very particular & neat while doing top notch work, at the same time working safely & leaving the area clean & tidy when completed. I would strongly recommend Brad of Emmons Electric Inc. for any of your electrical needs as Brad is very qualified for the job."
- A satisfied customer, Bob Mitchell Whitby, Ontario (February 02, 2013)

"I was losing power in different rooms in my home and I had no idea what was causing it. Some of the lights weren't working and a few of my outlets were dead. I tried tripping the circuit breakers but that didn't do anything so I pulled out the yellow pages and found Emmons Electric Inc. I spoke with Brad and had him come right out to see what the problem was. I was impressed with how quickly he identified the problem and thankful that he could take care of it so quickly for me. I have several rental properties and have been looking for a local business that is reliable, efficient and reasonably priced to take care of these kinds of things for me. I think I've found what I'm looking for with Emmons Electric Inc. Thanks Guys!"
- Kathy DexterOshawa, Ontario(February 02, 2013)

"Emmons Electric Inc. to the rescue! Hanging a two-story hallway chandelier isn't an easy job - especially with one that has a fixed base. So thanks, Brad, for all your effort in doing the job properly, especially with the time you took in the attic to add a new junction box (with extra reinforcement) so that it was nicely centered over the stairwell. And thank you for suggesting and sourcing the proper dimmer switch, it makes a huge difference. BTW, the hot tub is still running flawlessly and, once you finish with the neighbour's rec room, I have my plan ready for the backyard lighting project!"
- Richard Beckman Courtice, Ontario (February 02, 2013)

"We retained the services of Brad from Emmons Electric Inc. to do electrical work for us and install a complex light fixture. He is very professional, knowledgeable, thorough and personable. We would not hesitate to use Brad's services again. "
- Mr & Mrs Thomas Pickering, Ontario (February 10, 2012)

"Brad Emmons, of Emmons Electric Inc., was hired by us to do the electrical work associated with the installation of an in ground pool. Brad sat down with us before the start date and outlined all of the work that would need to be done by him, and gave us more information about timelines than was provided by the pool company. Brad came by frequently as the initial work was being done to ensure that he had materials purchased and was ready when he was given the go ahead to do his work by the installers. Brad completed his work efficiently and, in our opinion, above and beyond our expectations. As this was our first pool installation, but not Brad's, he provided us with a wealth of information about what could be done now to ensure easier access to electrical work in the future (i.e. roughing in wires for backyard lighting, which couldn't be done once the cement patio was poured). Brad also discussed with us at length additional safety features for the pool, that although not required by law, he, as a father, wouldn't hesitate to install. We followed up on each and every one of his suggestions. Brad provided us promptly with an itemized bill at the completion of his work, as well as all inspection certificates. He is a true professional and one who takes immense pride in the work that he does. We would be honoured to receive any calls with regards to Brad and his work."
- John and Patti Darlington (October 2, 2011)

"We called Emmons Electric Inc. on the advice of a friend and we couldn't be happier. We were finishing our basement and called numerous people and it was always Brad who would come through for us. He was professional, courteous, reasonable and would go the extra distance to 'find a way' without ever sacrificing safety or money. We would certainly ask him to do work for us again and I would definitely recommend him to friends and family. As we said - it never hurts to just call and ask, right?"
- Adam Baran (September 24, 2011)

 

Emmons Electric Inc. is a licensed electric company operating out of Oshawa, Ontario and serving the surrounding areas: Whitby, Bowmanville, Courtice, Oshawa, Ajax & Pickering.

Connect With Us

face tw goog